Planning Commission


  • First Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM.
  • City Hall - John Fuller Auditorium
    451 Third Street NW
    Winter Haven, FL 33881

Planning Commission Schedule

Planning Commission Schedule 2024 (PDF)


Typically, the agenda packet is posted one week prior to the Planning Commission meeting date.  Below are the most recent Planning Commission agenda packets.  For past agenda packets, contact the Planning Division to request a copy.

View Most Recent Agendas


  • Seat 1: David Lane
  • Seat 2: Mario Manago
  • Seat 3: Elizabeth Davis
  • Seat 4: Wendy Whitehead-Venters, Vice-Chair
  • Seat 5: Jennifer Fasking
  • Seat 6: Colin Wells, Chair
  • Seat 7: Ed Smith
  • Seat 8: Tina Summerlin
  • Seat 9: Craig Fuller
  • Ex-Officio, Polk County Public Schools: Jennifer Farrell


The Planning Commission is comprised of nine Commissioners appointed by the City Commission. The Planning Commission has jurisdiction over those matters set forth in Chapter 21, Section 21-461, of the Winter Haven Code of Ordinances and makes recommendations of those matters to the City Commission.